Welcome to my Blog!

IMG_3555 (1)

Welcome to my health and beauty blog where I’ll be sharing tips that I’ve learned on my own journey to living a healthier lifestyle. When it comes to being healthy, I really like to keep it SIMPLE. Remember that being healthy doesn’t have to be as complicated and time-consuming as we think. I’m all about eating real food and finding a workout routine that I truly enjoy. Many people are overwhelmed because there seems to be a new diet or health fad every week. What do I think about that? FORGET ABOUT DIETS! I personally hate the word “diet” because it doesn’t sound realistic to me! Keep it simple and true to you. You don’t want to follow a certain “diet”? Then don’t! You don’t want to have a daily green juice? Then don’t! Do what feels right for you. Whether it’s counting calories because you need the structure or just eating basic healthy food that you actually enjoy without counting any micros, macros, and other words that most of us don’t understand! The importance is that you find what works for you and stick to it. If something feels forceful and not enjoyable, the reality is that you will not maintain it. I personally don’t look at the way I eat as a “diet”, it has truly become a lifestyle because I’ve adapted it to my own liking.

I also think it is very important to maintain a good relationship with food. If you’re forcing yourself to eat something that you don’t enjoy because it’s “healthy”, you will begin to look at healthy food as the “enemy” and start feeling guilty when eating something that actually tastes good. This is a mistake that many people do. I LOVE food and refuse to deprive myself from its wonders, which is why I believe in eating healthy food that I actually enjoy!

I believe in eating real food that is good for you! I love comfort food and I find alternatives to the bad ingredients in these dishes without sacrificing any of the taste! It can be as simple as swapping regular pasta for gluten-free ones such as rice pasta, grains pasta, etc. or using natural sugars instead of refined sugars (pure maple syrup is literally my best friend.)  My purpose is to show you that eating healthy can taste delicious and actually be fun!

When it comes to beauty, I definitely have an obsession with skin care and makeup! I truly believe that if you look good you will feel good, which is why I think that health and beauty go hand in hand. I will be sharing my skin care and makeup routines that make me feel good on the inside and out!

Thank you,

Leilaz

Leave a comment