Matcha Collagen Latte : 2 ways

Watch video below to see how I make my Matcha Collagen Latte

I’ve been LOVING Matcha lately! Matcha is finely ground powder made out of green tea leaves. When you drink Matcha, you’re ingesting the entire green leaf and receive 100% of it’s nutrients, which is why this super food is way more beneficial than green tea.

Benefits of Matcha

  • Full of antioxidants (137 times more antioxidants than regular brewed green tea)
  • Boosts metabolism and burns calories
  • Enhances mood and aids in concentration
  • Provides vitamin C, selenium, chromium, zinc and magnesium
  • Lowers cholesterol and blood sugar

I also love to add Collagen in my lattes. Click here to learn why I love Collagen and how I use it everyday!

1) ICED MATCHA COLLAGEN LATTE

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp Matcha Powder
  • 1/4 cup Hot or warm water
  • 3/4 cup Homemade Cashew Milk (or any milk of choice)
  • 1 scoop of Collagen Peptides (I use this one)
  • 1 tsp pure Maple syrup (optional, I like to add this for sweetness

Directions:

  • Add Matcha powder and water in a blender and blend well to create a paste (This will avoid having clumps in your drink)
  • Add milk, collagen, maple syrup in the blender and blend again
  • Pour in a mug over ice cubes and Enjoy!

2) HOT MATCHA COLLAGEN LATTE

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp Matcha Powder
  • 1/2 cup Hot water
  • 1/2 cup Homemade Cashew Milk (or any milk of choice)
  • 1 scoop of Beef Gelatin Collagen (I use this one) (You can use collagen peptides instead, but the texture won’t be as thick)
  • 1 tsp pure Maple syrup (optional, I like to add this for sweetness

Directions:

  • Add Matcha and hot water in a blender and blend well.
  • Add milk, beef gelatin (or collagen) and maple syrup in the blender and blend again
  • Pour in your mug and Enjoy!

Leave a comment